Skip to content

People

Faculty

Murat Yuksel
Research Interests: Networked, wireless, and computer systems.
Personal URL: http://www.ece.ucf.edu/~yuksem
Email: murat.yuksel@ucf.edu

Ph.D. Students

Pooya Nabavi
Research Interests: Optics, Visible Light Communications, Underwater Optical Communications, and Opto-electronics
Personal URL: www.pnabavi.com | Linkedin
Email: pooya.nabavi@knights.ucf.edu

 

Prasun Kanti Dey
Research Interests: SDN, Network measurement, Cloud-Computing
Personal URL: Personal Website
Email: prasun@knights.ucf.edu

Sifat Ibne Mushfique
Research Interests: Computer Networks, Visible Light Communications
Personal URL: LinkedIn Profile
Email: sifatoooo@gmail.com

Mostafizur Rahman
Research Interests: Network Economics, Device-to-Device communications

Email: mrtopu@knights.ucf.edu

A F M Saniul Haq
Research Interests: Optical Communication, Optical Transceiver, Free-Space Optics
Personal URL: Google Site
Email: saniul.haq@knights.ucf.edu; saniul@ieee.org

Shafaq Chaudhry
Research Interests: Public safety communications
Email: Shafaq.Chaudhry@ucf.edu

 

Tausif Hossain
Research Interests: Device to Device Communications, IoT, Software Engineering
Personal URL: LinkedIn
Email: tausif.hossain@knights.ucf.edu

Mohammad Arif Hossain
Research Interests: Advanced Wireless Networks, Device-to-Device Communication, Visible Light Communication

Email: arif.hossain@Knights.ucf.edu

M.S. Students

Akash Dey
Research Interests: VLC and IoT

Email: akash@knights.ucf.edu

Undergraduate Research Assistant

Lawrence Chas Kane
Research Interests: Autonomous Robotic Systems, Artificial Intelligence
Personal URL: https://github.com/ChasKane
Email: LawrenceCKane@gmail.com

Isaiah Oluwaremi Williams
Research Interests: Cyber Security, Free Space Optics
Personal URL:
Email: rwilly6202@knights.ucf.edu

 

Victor Joseph Jacques Solal
Research Interests: Android Development, D2D Communication, Video Game Design, Web Design
Personal URL: https://github.com/VictorSolal
Email: victorsolal@knights.ucf.edu

Alumni

Ahmad Alsharoa
Research Interests: Visible Light Communication (VLC), Drone-based Communications, Internet-of-Things (IoT)

Personal URL: Google Site
Email: ahmad.al-sharoa@ucf.edu

Mahmudur Khan
Research Interests: free-space-optical communications, wireless communications, and UAV communications
Personal URL:Google Site
Email: mahmudurk@knights.ucf.edu

Syed Hassan Ahmed
Research Interests: Sensor and Ad hoc Networks, Cyber-Physical Systems, Vehicular Communications and Future Internet.
Personal URL: www.hassanonline.us
Email: sh.ahmed@ieee.org | hassan@ucf.edu

Austin Jerome
Research Interests: Software-Defined Networking
Personal URL: LinkedIn Profile

Email: aus27@Knights.ucf.edu

Kelsey Cameron
Research Interests: Visible Light Communication
Personal URL: LinkedIn Profile
Email: kelcamer@gmail.com